Residencies in the World

Photo Credit: Lin Shih-Chieh

Kinosaki International Arts Center

Kinosaki International Arts Center's Space
Kinosaki International Arts Center's Building
Kinosaki International Arts Center's Performance
Kinosaki International Arts Center's Building Exterior
Location Japan / Hyogo
Established 2014
Tel +81 796323888
Email info@kiac.jp
Website Kinosaki International Arts Center Website
Address 1062 Yushima Kinosaki-cho Toyooka-shi Hyogo 669-6101, Japan

Opened in 2014, Kinosaki International Arts Center (KIAC) is a cultural facility built from a renovated conference hall that wasn’t used anymore. Over the years, the town of Kinosaki has hosted and celebrated many writers and artists whose works have then been shared with the rest of the world. KIAC was opened in order to carry on this tradition into the future. Since 2014, many artists have stayed at KIAC to create pieces of work that have then been spread both throughout Japan and overseas. The missions of KIAC are to support creative and promising artists, to collaborate along with Japanese and international theaters and festivals in order to become a place where works intended to be shared both on a national and on an international scale are co-produced, and to create opportunities for artists, local residents and tourists to exchange and create together.


KIAC offers an Artist-In-Residence program for artists and companies selected once a year through an audition process. At KIAC, artists get to create in a nature-filled environment. Thanks to that, they can fully concentrate on their creative activities. The projects should mainly be focused on modern performing arts but in addition to artistic activities and research, it is possible for art-related personalities to hold events such as lectures and symposiums. The projects or activities must have the potential to be shared, they must be innovative and suggest new ideas that are expected to have an impact on artistic expression in the future and it is better if they involve multiple countries and languages.

Facilities

Studio Type Six studios are available for rehearsals, for drama, dance or music trial performances and for the production of fine art pieces. Sizes vary from 27 sq.m to 79 sq.m. Out of the six studios, one is soundproofed, and one has a large mirror and a ballet bar.
Other Facilities Shared kitchen on the first floor and a kitchenette is available on floor 1 and 3. There are four showers and one bathtub in total, and laundry machines can be found on each floor.

Transportation

Nearest Airport Osaka International (Itami) Airport
Nearest Station Kinosaki Onsen station of West Japan Raiway
Driving Instructions 3 hours from Osaka, Kobe and Kyoto2 hours from Himeji

全球藝術進駐單位

圖片來源:駐村藝術家 林仕杰

城崎國際藝術中心

城崎國際藝術中心表演
城崎國際藝術中心空間
城崎國際藝術中心建築
城崎國際藝術中心建築外觀
位置 日本 / 兵庫
創立時間 2014
電話 +81 796323888
信箱 info@kiac.jp
網站 城崎國際藝術中心網站
地址 1062 Yushima Kinosaki-cho Toyooka-shi Hyogo 669-6101, Japan
2014年開幕的城崎國際藝術中心(KIAC)是一座文化設施,由不再使用的舊會議廳改建而成。許多年來,不少作家和藝術家曾陸續來到城崎創作,再向世界公開發表,KIAC的成立正是為了發揚延續這樣的傳統。自2014年至今,已有眾多藝術家來訪KIAC進行創作,再於全日本及海外發表新作。KIAC的使命就是支持具有創意和前景的藝術家,並與日本及國際劇團和藝術節共同合作,成為藝術家可在國內外共享並創作的據點,同時為藝術家、當地居民和遊客打造交流和創造的機會。

KIAC每年皆會舉辦一次公開甄選,為通過選拔的藝術家和公司提供駐村計畫。藝術家可在KIAC的自然環境中工作,也正因如此,得以完全專注於他們的創作活動。駐村內容應主要集中於現代表演藝術,但除了藝術活動和研究之外,藝術相關人士也可在此舉辦演講和座談會等活動。這些企畫或活動必須能夠公開分享、具備創新概念或是擁有足以影響未來藝術表現的新想法,若能涉及許多國家和語言就更受歡迎。

設備

工作室 6間工作室可供戲劇、舞蹈或音樂演出彩排,或供美術作品創作,室內面積介於27至79平方公尺之間。6間工作室中,有1間為隔音房,1間裝有大鏡子和芭蕾扶手桿;此外,除了1間工作室鋪設地毯外,所有室內皆為木地板;最大間的工作室備有聲光設備,可進行放映。所有工作室均有無線網路和空調。
其他設施 1樓設有共用廚房,1樓和3樓另有小廚房。全區共有四個淋浴間和一個浴缸,每層樓皆有洗衣機。

交通

最近機場 大阪國際機場(伊丹機場)
最近車站 JR西日本城崎溫泉站
開車說明 自大阪、神戶和京都出發約3小時自姬路出發約2小時