:::

Database / Est-Nord-Est, résidence d'artistes

back

Est-Nord-Est, résidence d'artistes

Canada / Québec
Established 1992

  • Est-Nord-Est, résidence d'artistes's Studio
  • Est-Nord-Est, résidence d'artistes's Exhibition
  • Est-Nord-Est, résidence d'artistes's Artist
Est-Nord-Est was founded in 1992 by a group of artists.

In the 1940s, Saint-Jean-Port-Joli was known for its large community of crasftsmen and sculptors in wood-carving as well its École de sculpture. In 1987, artists Roberto Pellegrinuzzi, Michel Saulnier, and Pierre Bourgault formed the Studios d’été in the old École de sculpture premises.

In 1992, Studios d’été became the Est-Nord-Est artist-run centre, offering research residencies to national and international artists, with the main objective of encouraging experimentation and exchange in the field of contemporary art.

Est-Nord-Est is situated in Saint-Jean-Port-Joli where there are only 3,500 inhabitants, on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River, in a region characterized by agriculture, forests, and the waterway. The origin of the center’s name comes from this geographic situation, east-northeast of airports and city life (115 km from Quebec City and 350 km from Montreal).

As an organization dedicated to art production, their activities consist of encouraging research and reflection on contemporary art and its processes through group residencies of artists, curators, and writers in contemporary art.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 東北東雕塑藝術村

回上一頁

東北東雕塑藝術村

加拿大 / 魁北克
創立時間 1992

  • 東北東雕塑藝術村展覽
  • 東北東雕塑藝術村藝術家
  • 東北東雕塑藝術村工作室
上ㄧ張
下ㄧ張
東北東雕塑藝術村,由一群藝術家在1992年成立。

1940年代,加拿大Saint-Jean-Port-Joli市一度因工藝家、木雕家群聚,以及École de sculpture學院的設立,聞名於世。1987年,藝術家Roberto Pellegrinuzzi、Michel Saulnier與Pierre Bourgault在École de sculpture舊校區內,成立了Studios d’été工作室。

1992年,Studios d’été改為藝術家獨立經營的東北東雕塑藝術村,提供國內外藝術家研究型駐村計畫,旨在提倡當代藝術的實驗與交流。

藝術村位在Saint-Jean-Port-Joli市內,當地人口僅有3500人,坐落於聖羅倫斯河南岸,遍布農田、森林與水道。而東北東名稱的由來,正是基於市區及機場東北東方的地理位置(距魁北克市115公里,距蒙特婁350公里)。

東北東雕塑藝術村致力於推廣藝術創作,歡迎當代藝術家、策展人與作家駐村,從事當代藝術的研究與反思。