:::

Database / Taipei Contemporary Art Center

back

Taipei Contemporary Art Center

Taiwan / Taipei
Established 2010

  • Taipei Contemporary Art Center's Space
  • Taipei Contemporary Art Center's Entrance
Founded in February 2010, Taipei Contemporary Art Center (TCAC) is an independent art space established by Taiwanese artists, curators, critics, writers, scholars and cultural researchers. TCAC aims to provide an open platform to present, exchange, create and share. As an organization, it embraces aesthetic expressions, which test institutional conditions and values beyond market forces and individualism.

The core value and mission of TCAC is to create a critical public sphere, promote international exchange and provide diverse art experiment possibilities and learning programs. TCAC investigates the practice of conceptual institution and organization through reflecting the critical paradigms of the cultural environment, and respond to the needs and desires of the local community to explore the cross field and cross cultural exchanges.

Since 2010, TCAC has organized more than 400 events, featuring various exhibitions, forums, talks, workshops, performances in the program. The main projects include: Young Artist Salon and Friday Bar (2010-2011), Forum Biennial of Taiwanese Contemporary Art (2010), exhibition Trading Futures (2012), Curating Now and Institutions Forum (2013), The Burning Issues Residency (2014), international workshop and forum Made in Public (2015), exhibition Portrait Portrait (2016), international forum Common Task (2016) and TCAC Curatorial School from 2014 to 2016.

Our current venue provides open resources to the public, including an art library and TCAC Video Lounge x Hong Gah Museum TIVA video art archive. The multi-functional venues are used for exhibitions, talks, and screening.

TCAC is an association supported by 57 members, including 9 board members and 3 auditors who offer professional advisory, auditory support, and fundraising advice. The staff consists of a curatorial team who is responsible for institutional direction, operation, programming, and fundraising. Educational opportunities are also provided for interns and volunteers to participate in various aspects of art production.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 臺北當代藝術中心

回上一頁

臺北當代藝術中心

臺灣 / 臺北
創立時間 2010

  • 台北當代藝術中心空間
  • 台北當代藝術中心入口
上ㄧ張
下ㄧ張
臺北當代藝術中心(TCAC)成立於2010年2月,是爲一群當代藝術家、策展人、學者、文化實踐者所獨立籌設的藝術機構,以協會的組織型態運作。成立宗旨在於提供藝術家、策展人、相關文化實踐者一個開放平台,一個用以發表、交換、創造與分享的空間,其容納超越一般藝術機構條件、市場機制以及個人主義以外的美學表現。

TCAC 的核心價值任務在於創造批判性的公共領域,經營國際交流,致力於前衛實驗性的藝術發展和教育學習的多樣可能,在對文化環境提出省思的同時,實踐觀念性藝術機構的組織樣貌,以回應在地之關鍵需求與向未來拓展的欲望,並持續以跨文化交流的節點運作和探索。

營運至今,TCAC主辦了超過400場以上包括展覽、論壇、座談、工作坊、表演等多類型的藝文活動,主要計畫包括:2010至2011年的長期帶狀活動「青年藝術家沙龍」、「週五夜吧Friday Bar」、2010年「臺灣當代藝術論壇雙年展」、2012年「未來事件交易所」展覽、2013年「策展與機構論壇」、2014年「關鍵議題駐村」、2015年「公共製造」國際論壇、2016年「肖像擺」展覽、「共同課題」國際論壇,以及從2014至2016年持續經營的「策展學校」等。

TCAC位於大稻埕保安街的空間提供開放性的公共資源包括藝術圖書館、與鳳甲美術館合作的TCAC錄像資料庫,多功能的空間使用於舉辦展演活動、講座、放映等。TCAC作為一個由會員支持的組織,現有57位會員,設有理事9名、監事3名執行專業顧問、支持、募款協助與監督之職,聘有專業策展團隊組成工作小組,負責制定機構營運方向、規劃節目內容、募款以及日常營運,同時培訓實習生與來自各領域的志工百餘人,提供青年參與藝術生產各環節中的活動學習機會。