:::

Database / Organhaus Art Space

back

Organhaus Art Space

China / Chongqing
Established 2001

  • Organhaus Art Space's Exhibition Space
  • Organhaus Art Space's Exhibition
Organhaus Art Space is an independent art organization made of artists and curators in cooperation. The organization is located within 501 Art .Warehouse, with nearly 200m2 studio and exhibition space as well as accommodation for residency programs available.

Organhaus is the collaboration between the independent spaces “Organ” and “M-Haus Commune”, working primarily for young and experimental multi-media artists, we focus our attentions on the progress of urbanization in China and artistic cooperatives within the global village, which are the shared concerns of our organizations. In order to maximize our resources, as of 2007 we have come together to form the organization Organhaus.

Organhaus is dedicated to the exploration of experimental and multi-media art, the holding of various kinds of art exhibitions and providing studio space to and exchanging studio spaces with young artists. We accept applications for art exchanges and residencies from individuals and organizations both at home and abroad. Within the ever-developing atmosphere of China, our organization hopes to give our energy and practical experience to contemporary Chinese art, cutting edge art and the development and exchange of International Culture.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 器·Haus空間

回上一頁

器·Haus空間

中國 / 重慶
創立時間 2001

  • 器·Haus空間展覽空間
  • 器·Haus空間展覽
上ㄧ張
下ㄧ張
Organhaus 是一個由藝術家、策展人共同組成的非盈利獨立藝術機構。機構坐落於重慶501藝術基地內,擁有近200平方米的藝術家工作、展示空間及藝術家入駐項目接待室。

Organhaus 的前身是獨立空間“ORGAN.器”與“家•M公社”,注重青年藝術家綜合媒體的實驗,關註中國城市化進程及世界村背景下的國際化藝術交流,是機構的共同特點。為最大化的集中資源,2007年起,整合成立藝術機構Organhaus。

Organhaus 致力於試驗性綜合媒介的探索,定期舉辦各類藝術展覽,並為青年藝術家提供交換工作室空間;接受國際、國內藝術家及藝術機構的藝術交流、駐留計劃。機構將依托中國不斷開放發展的社會環境,為中國的當代藝術,先鋒藝術及國際文化的交流發展,付出自己的努力及實踐。