:::

Database / Yonghe Arts Factory

back

Yonghe Arts Factory

Taiwan / New Taipei City
Established 2014

  • Outward appearance of the Yonghe Arts Factory
  • Outward appearance of the Yonghe Arts Factory
  • Aisle in the public space
  • Artist studio
  • Artist studio 2
  • Creative classroom (Multi-functional classroom)
  • Yong Art Space
  • Artist studio 3
The section 1 of Datong Road in Xizhi District, turn to Nanyang Bridge, drive Nanyang Street for about 700 meters, turn right into Fude No. 1 Road, go straight for 400 meters, turn left and enter the park to arrive (parking available)

Yonghe Arts Factory (YHAF) was founded by the Yonghe Arts and Education Foundation, located in Xizhi She Hou industrial zone. The key industry of She Hou is electronic components and hardware processing. It is an industrial city in Taiwan that exports machine tools. Fusing the local industrial environment and the art resources of the foundation, YHAF develops a series of art events full of distinctive "factorial" scenes.

The mission of Yonghe Arts and Education Foundation is to cultivate the arts, promote educational activities, and initiate the "Art residency in She Hou." Bringing art exhibitions and cultural creativity to the industrial area as a bridge, YHAF eagerly links up local factories and delivers industrial characteristics through an artistic language. It believes that She Hou will become a museum without walls that possess various possibilities.

Art Residency Project
She Hou industrial area had experienced the period of Taiwan's economic peak. A historic building, designed by the architect Hsu, Yu Shou, with the full characteristics of that time, is well reserved. In year 2013, while Yonghe Arts and Education Foundation started to reside in the place, it turned it into " Yonghe Arts Factory." Since then, the building has become studios and creative spaces. It has been provided a new function and identity in the new era.

In year 2015, the YHAF invited a well-known Japanese street artist, Aurta Soup, and his team to execute a reform plan for the industrial area. Aruta Soup drawn a giant "Paint Bunny" on the outer wall of the arts factory. It lighted up the place with a fresh and lovely creation style which left a great impression among people.

The art residency project usually hosts one person (or one group) at a time. The artist(s) can use individual studio (about 26.5~ 33㎡) living facilities, exhibition area, classrooms, etc. Depending on different cooperation methods with the artists, the YHAF will offer artwork materials fees and exhibition subsidies. Both visual and performing artists are eligible to apply for the project. The artist(s) may stay one month to one year. Moreover, they will have showcases or organize educational programs to the public before the end of the residency.

In the studios of the YHAF, Mia Liu, Yu-an Liao, Jean Yang, Yi-Li Yeh, Hui-Chan Kuo, and Jun-Qiang Niu are the residents here in the long term. It also welcomes artists from around the world to have a short-term residency. The residency project encourages artistic communication and boosts the art energy mutually.

The artists open the studio periodically. People will have the chance to observe artists' journey from the origin of art inspiration to the completion of the artwork. YHAF provides a space for artists to create artworks. Meantime, it works with the artists to hold cultural studies, exhibitions, workshops, artists' resources exchanges, and interaction with the communities. It has become a new village for contemporary art.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 雍和藝術工廠

回上一頁

雍和藝術工廠

臺灣 / 新北市
創立時間 2014

  • 雍和藝術工廠外觀
  • 雍和藝術工廠外觀
  • 駐村公共空間走道
  • 藝術家工作室
  • 藝術家工作室 2
  • 創藝教室(多功能教室)
  • 雍和藝術空間
  • 藝術家工作室 3
雍和藝術工廠為財團法人雍和藝術教育基金會所成立,位於汐止社后工業區。社后以電子零組件與五金加工為主的工業區,是臺灣機具外銷的工業大城;工業區的地理環境結合基金會的藝術資源,使這裡,發展出一連串具有「工廠」在地特色的藝術事件。

財團法人雍和藝術教育基金會成立宗旨為藝術培植、教育推廣,發起「駐藝‧社后」計畫。由雍和藝術工廠扮演起橋樑的角色,將藝術展覽與文化創意的觀念帶入工業區,積極串聯區域內的廠家,並且透過藝術的語彙向外傳遞工業區的特色,期望未來的社后工業區成為充滿各種可能性的無牆美術館。


藝術家駐村計畫
社后工業區歷經了臺灣經濟發展的全盛時期,留下了一棟充滿時代特色的建築,此棟建築由徐雨壽建築師所設計,2013年雍和藝術教育基金會進駐後,改造成「雍和藝術工廠」,將空間轉化成駐村工作室和藝文空間,為此棟建物賦予新的時代與身份。

2015年特別邀請日本的知名街頭藝術家Aruta Soup等人進行工業區改造計畫,其中Aruta Soup在社后藝術工廠外牆彩繪一隻大型的「Paint Bunny」(繪畫的小兔)。在工業區難得一見清新可愛的創作風格,讓人留下深刻印象。

駐村計畫每次接待一人(或一團隊),空間利用包含個人工作室(約8-10坪),生活起居設備,並能夠借用展場教室等公共空間。依照與藝術家不同的合作模式,提供創作材料補助金、展覽補助經費,視覺及表演藝術家皆可申請,每次進駐時間,短期為1個月以上至3個月,長期為一年,並在結束駐村前進行展演或是教育合作計畫。

雍和藝術工廠的藝術家創作工作室,目前長期進駐的藝術家為:劉文瑄、廖堉安、鈞揚、葉怡利、郭慧禪和牛俊強等(按筆劃排列)。且接待來自各國藝術家短期進駐,共同交流藝術語彙,活絡藝術能量。

駐村藝術家定期開放工作室參觀,喜愛藝術的民眾能近距離了解藝術家,從孵出靈感實驗創作到作品成形的心路歷程。雍和藝術工廠提供藝術家創作空間,並與藝術家的合作之下,共同舉辦文化研究、展演活動、工坊課程、藝術家資源交流和社區互動,成為當代藝術新的聚落。