:::

Database / Gallery Mcube

back

Gallery Mcube

Nepal / Lalitpur
Established 2011

  • Gallery Mcube 1
  • Gallery Mcube 2
  • Young Artists Show 2021
  • Young Artists Show 2021
  • "Sight and Sound" AIR_MCUBE artist in residence 1
  • "Sight and Sound" AIR_MCUBE artist in residence 2
  • "Sight and Sound" AIR_MCUBE artist in residence 3
Gallery Mcube is an artist-run alternative visual Art center with contemporary art gallery based in the Heart of Lalitpur, Kathmandu Valley, Nepal. Mcube is only alternative contemporary art gallery in Nepal hosts various art events to improve appreciation in Art through talk series, Artists residency exchanges, curated visual art exhibitions, promote artists, support community through resources, publications and various community art projects. The Art gallery is established in the year 2011 to create contemporary Visual Art Culture into mainstream affair with diverse art genres.

Gallery Mcube is truly giving the effort for the contemporary art management practices and look after the curatorial parts. Since Nepal has a very diverse traditional culture within small group of audiences, Gallery Mcube tries to extend the border to larger audiences with creativities.

AIR_MCUBE international artist in residence program is a one month to six months long interdisciplinary artist residency program organized by Gallery Mcube. This residency program is completely self-organized and suitable for self-directed projects. It is awarded to international artists, who have potential in working for various visual art practices like painting, printing, sculpture, installation, performance art, multi-media etc. Artists, writers, media artists, sound artists and composers, whoever interested can apply for this residency. The selected resident artist will have interactions and collaboration projects with local artists. As part of AIR_MCUBE International residency program, there will be presentation sessions, interaction sessions, and critic sessions. It will be concluded by Open house exhibitions and a critic session. This residency is open to emerging and established artists from a range of disciplines. However, spaces are limited as the selection process will be competitive in order to ensure quality, innovation and a strong commitment to the practical and creative objectives of this residency.

The host will cover the expenses of studio visit, presentation sessions, resource room/ library, critic sessions, workshop with community kids/ adults as well as final curatorial exhibition.

During the 1 to 6 months residency program, the artists will need to pay for Nepalese Rupee $500 per month per artist, the fees include studio room with Wi-Fi, electricity and water. Meanwhile, the resident artist is responsible for the expenses of food, personal supplies, art materials, the transportation costs and any other space outside the gallery.

The residency program already held for twelve seasons, for the past years, there are participated artists from UK, Nepal, South Korea and Taiwan - visual artist, C.C. Chang, Chih-chung and performing artist, Chen,Siao-Chi.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 馬丘比藝廊

回上一頁

馬丘比藝廊

尼泊爾 / 勒利德布爾
創立時間 2011

  • 馬丘比藝廊一隅 1
  • 馬丘比藝廊一隅 2
  • 2021年青年藝術家特展
  • 2021年青年藝術家特展
  • 馬丘比藝術進駐-駐村藝術家「看見・聽見」特展 1
  • 馬丘比藝術進駐-駐村藝術家「看見・聽見」特展 2
  • 馬丘比藝術進駐-駐村藝術家「看見・聽見」特展 3
馬丘比藝廊是一個藝術家自營的多元視覺藝術替代空間,位於尼泊爾首都加德滿都谷地勒利德布爾的中心地帶。它是尼泊爾唯一的視覺藝術替代空間,透過系列講座、藝術家駐村交流計畫、策劃視覺藝術展覽以及推廣藝術家等各種活動來提高藝術鑑賞力;同時,運用各種資源、出版品以及推廣各種社區藝術活動支持社區發展。該藝廊成立於2011年,旨在創造當代視覺藝術文化,成為不同藝術類型的主流。

馬丘比藝廊努力為當代藝術的管理實踐做出了貢獻,同時關照策展。由於尼泊爾是個小範圍內就有多樣傳統文化的國家,馬丘比藝廊試圖用創意延伸邊界至吸納更多的觀眾。

「馬丘比藝術進駐」國際駐村交流計畫,為期一至六個月,而且不限申請者的創作背景,由馬丘比藝廊所經營。 駐村計畫完全由藝廊規劃、管理以及運營,提供給有潛力從事各種視覺藝術創作的國際藝術家,不限繪畫、印刷、雕塑、裝置、行為藝術、多媒體等。藝術家、作家、媒體藝術家、聲音藝術家和作曲家,只要有興趣者都可以申請。被選中的駐村藝術家除了有機會與當地藝術家進行交流和合作,同時藝廊將舉辦演講、交流活動以及評論會議,最終以開放展覽以及評論會作為駐村計畫的尾聲。「馬丘比藝術進駐」國際駐村交流計畫除了不限制創作背景,也不限創作資歷,對新銳藝術家與成熟藝術家皆採開放態度。然而,由於有限的空間,為確保申請者對於作品品質、創新、可執行性的承諾,藝廊將針對申請資料做出最後評選。

馬丘比將承擔藝廊參觀、演講會、資料室/圖書館、評論會、社區兒童/成人工作坊以及最終策展的費用。

在一至六個月的駐村計畫中,藝術家每個月需支付500尼泊爾盧比的費用,該費用包括附設Wi-Fi、電和水的複合式工作室與居住空間。同時,需負擔個人食物、用品、藝術材料、交通費用和畫廊空間以外任何延伸的費用。

「馬丘比藝術進駐」國際駐村交流計畫已經舉辦了十二屆,在過去幾年中,有來自英國、尼泊爾、韓國的藝術家,臺灣視覺藝術家張致中和表演藝術家陳孝齊(考齋)都曾參與該計畫。