:::

Database / 3331 Arts Chiyoda

back

3331 Arts Chiyoda

Japan / Tokyo
Established 2010

  • 3331 Arts Chiyoda's Logo
  • 3331 Arts Chiyoda's Enter
  • 3331 Arts Chiyoda's Aerial Photography
Based in the renovated Rensei Junior High School, 3331 Arts Chiyoda creates a space in which leading artists and creatives have the freedom to present their diverse expressions. 3331 brings together cutting edge art with the familiar everyday.

3331 is steps away from Akihabara, the heart of Tokyo‘s electronics, manga and anime culture, and part of the community of Kanda Myoujin, the site of one of Japan's most renowned festivals known as the "Kanda Matsuri". With the downtown areas of Ueno and Asakusa also within close reach, 3331 is set in an environment filled with the city's energy and ties to the local community.Not to mention the highly convenient public transport access, which allows AIR 3331 to reach Shibuya, popular with many young people, and Shinjuku, the renowned entertainment district, by just one train line. With such a variety of different train and metro lines within walking distance, 3331 is the perfect base from which to explore Tokyo.

3331 is an active space hosting a wide range of events and exhibitions and transmitting a new form of expression not only as a hub for Tokyo, but also for Japan’s various regions and that of wider Asia, with the objective of forming an international base for a new kind of art.

3331 aims to break the barrier of inaccessibility often associated with art museums and instead create an art space that everyone can enter at ease, including a wide range of spaces that visitors can enjoy for free. While walking throughout the arts center you can sense the creative energy that makes up 3331 through the diverse range of artists and creative practitioners based here.

:::

進駐單位資料庫 / 3331千代田藝術中心

回上一頁

3331千代田藝術中心

日本 / 東京
創立時間 2010

  • 3331千代田藝術中心 Logo
  • 3331千代田藝術中心空拍照
  • 3331千代田藝術中心入口
上ㄧ張
下ㄧ張
3331 千代田藝術中心是利用練成中學的舊校舍翻新的空間,讓頂尖藝術家與創意人揮灑多元的藝術表現,並讓前衛藝術與熟悉的日常生活結合。

3331 位於充滿城市活力以及連結當地社區的上野及淺草市中心,鄰近東京地區電子產品、動漫文化為核心的秋葉原,與一部分以《神田祭》聞名日本的神田明神神社社區。便捷的大眾運輸系統更不在話下,只要透過一條地鐵線,3331 藝術村就能到達廣受年輕人歡迎的涉谷地區以及著名的新宿娛樂區。交織如此多條地鐵線路以及徒步區的 3331 藝術村是一個探索東京的完美基地。

3331 積極舉辦各類活動與展覽,以傳遞新的表現方式為己任。這裡不只是東京地區的藝術集散中心,也是聯繫日本各地及亞洲各國的中心;最終目標是為新種類的藝術建立國際化的基地。

3331 的目標是打破美術館常讓人覺得遙不可及的距離感,成為每個人都能輕鬆走進來的藝術空間;透過各種空間規劃讓訪客免費享受藝術之美。走在這間藝術中心裡,就能感受到藝術家與創作者在此發揮創意能量。